Thinlight Insulation Pad 1/8"

Price
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $16.00

Special Price: $12.80

More Views

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Good toy Review by maryphyl
Value
Quality
Price
Besides protecting my new neo air I have used my Thinlight Insulation Pad as a sun shade when it was hung over a branch. It makes a nice place for me to stand when I dress. I roll some of it around my food bag to keep it hot as it hydrates. It is also great folded under my knees when I am cooking on the ground. I have used it around my shoulders like a shawl and around my legs like a skirt. It is getting to the place I do not want to leave home without it :) (Posted on 4/20/13)
Great Buy! Review by Hatchet Jack
Quality
Price
Value
I am really impressed with the insulation this pad provides. Keeps your bottom side warm in a hammock and on the ground. I slept at 35 degrees with this pad in my hammock. I was expecting to be cold, as I had planned on better weather, but this pad really saved me from freezing. Mine weighs in at 3.1 oz which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Still, I am not going to rant about .3 oz. A really impressive pad. This pad would make an excellent addition to your winter sleep system. (Posted on 3/22/13)
awesome pad!!! wish it came wider Review by Ultralight backpacking
Quality
Price
Value
This weighs next to nothing yet keeps me warm. It folds up or rolls up so it takes up no space. I wish it came in wider widths (for us larger campers). I would also like to see this in the same size as the hammock pad. That would be perfect!!!! (is there a way we can buy a big roll of it?) (Posted on 2/19/13)
way more durable then you'd think Review by Samuel
Price
Value
Quality
Like the other reviewer, I've had this for a few years now. I use it under my bivy to help protect the bottom and keep me in place (it's got a little 'grip' to it). I use my main pad in the bivy so I don't roll off of it. I'm careful with it, but not to the point of being crazy about it. It still has no holes (with about 200 miles of trail). I too use it for an organizing pad in the A.M. while packing up. It gives me somewhere to roll up my inflatable pad with so I can keep the spendy one out of the dirt. I basically use it as a ground cloth, but it has the bonus of adding some warmth and protection. It's become an ETC (every trip carry) item (Posted on 9/7/12)
good small pad if your a minimalist Review by toadlicker
Price
Value
Quality
If this is going to be your sleeping pad one must be able to accept that it is very thin and small. I use this pad a lot for my summer hikes, and it works fine for me. I would never take it in cold weather, but for summer trips it's OK. It does rip easily, as mine has several rips, and a square foot of material is about to rip off one corner. (Posted on 9/2/12)
Happily used it for the last 1,900 miles of the PCT Review by Gabriel
Quality
Price
Value
I used this as my only sleeping pad for the last 1,900 miles of the PCT in 2011. I expect some people would not find it comfortable enough, but it worked for me everywhere but Washington. In Washington we usually had to camp on hard-packed dirt (in other words, cold). Plus the weather in Washington was a bit cooler (September). If I hike the PCT again, I would use this as my sole pad from the Mexican border to the Oregon/Washington border.

Since the PCT, I have enjoyed being able to pull out this pad whenever I take a sit down break.

Once I ended up having to use this pad to camp on snow. I got a decent amount of sleep by adding my backpack as extra insulation. (Posted on 8/16/12)
Great pad Review by Mr. Tattoo
Price
Value
Quality
Bought this pad for a little extra bottom insulation in my hammock works great seems to stay in place and is a great multipurpose piece of gear... (Posted on 8/8/12)
Multipurpose magic. Review by slowhiker
Price
Value
Quality
I use this under my sleeping bag with a neoair in the pad pocket. It keeps me toasty and in one place. Along the Rogue in Oregon, it was the only thing that allowed me to endure the rocks that cover everything; it does make a great sit upon. But, my favorite use is wrapping it around my Bearikade before strapping it on top of my Mariposa plus. It is easy on--easy off and it never slips. The best $'s I ever spent. (Posted on 5/12/12)
Neo air users take note! Review by bob
Price
Value
Quality
This is the best little luxury item I've bought in years! I thought it might protect the bottom of my thin-skinned neoair pad and give it a few R-s for winter camping. Bullseye! It feels like a little heating pad under there, and it reduces pad-slide on silnylon floors.
I've been using this pad for a year now and it joins me for every trip. I fold it into a roughly 12" square and use it for a sit cushion during the day- you can sit on the roughest rocks, coldest mud, hottest sand and feel only comfort. Spread it out some and now there's a clean surface for organizing a lunch kitchen and still sit comfy on your 1/2.
This pad does not tear. Does not wear. Does not weaken at crease points. Does not hold dirt, water or mud.
Magic! Buy it, you won't regret it. (Posted on 11/13/11)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Thinlight Insulation Pad 1/8"

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality