Polycryo Ground Cloth - Large

Price
Value
Quality
7 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$9.00

More Views

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
Good for others, not for me Review by SewellyMon
Price
Value
Quality
Tore 1st night. I am a big lunk, so your mileage may vary (Posted on 8/21/13)
Great Review by Crazy horse
Quality
Price
Value
Its great! Be gentle with it at it will last --don't shake it too hard. Superlightweight and tough enough. (Posted on 2/19/13)
great piece of gear Review by Dominick
Quality
Price
Value
I borrowed this ground cloth from a friend for a 17 day trip in the Gila Wilderness. I couldn't tell it was in my pack. It held up on unforgiving ground with no damage. I didn't want to give it back. I would definitely recommend this ground cloth to everyone. (Posted on 7/6/12)
Cheap but Weak Review by Mark
Price
Value
Quality
My wife and I just used this for the first time. We cleared the ground of stones and other sharp objects and it tore on the first night. The price can't be beat but one must be extremely careful with it. (Posted on 6/25/12)
So Simple, So Great! Review by Josh K
Price
Value
Quality
I spend each September chasing elk in Montana with the lightest backpacking setup I can manage. My setup is simply the Polycryo ground cloth, a NeoAir Pad, a sleeping bag and a 1 man tarp. After a full season of use, I am still using my 1st ground cloth! I am very impressed to say the least. I carry a second ground cloth to use as the "butcher table" when cutting up the elk meat in the field. Thanks for supplying these great little products. Josh (Posted on 6/18/12)
It works! Review by Bonsterama
Price
Value
Quality
I've only used it one night so far, but it really does the job. My only comment is that when I unfolded it to set up camp, I mistakenly thought I had been sent something only 36 inches wide, because it was so unbelievably thin. I actually used it that way, set up my tent in the middle of it and hoped for good weather. Only in the morning, when some condensation had gotten in between the layers, did I see my mistake. So my advice, KEEP UNFOLDING. I didn't try to fold it back up, just shoved it in a sandwich-sized ziplock. Dries fast too. I hope it holds up. (Posted on 6/15/12)
Favorable product Review by tommy sohappy
Price
Value
Quality
The Polycryo ground cloth is incredibly lightweight. July 2011 was a tough year to do the John Muir Trail due to heavy snowpack in the Sierras. Tent site locations were often damp and covered with debris. I ditched the regular coated silnylon ground cloth designed for my tent in favor of the Polycryo because of weight. The Polycryo floor lasted 25 nights pitched on granite slabs, damp pine needle strewn sand, and coarse gravel tent sites. The tough plastic never tore or leaked. Tommy (Posted on 8/8/11)

7 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Polycryo Ground Cloth - Large

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value