We will be working very limited hours from Dec.24 - Jan.5th and closed Dec. 24-28th and Dec.31-Jan 4th. Happy Holidays from the 4 of us!

Nightlight Sleeping Pad (Torso length)

Price
Value
Quality
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$24.00

More Views

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Multi use and tough! Review by Kapow
Quality
Price
Value
This thing goes on every hiking trip with me! Owned it for 3 years put it thru hell and about 700 trail miles and still going strong! After a strip of tyvek tape at the folding points and this thing won't die! It's my backpad while I hike. It gets pulled out when I stop for lunch/break and its my sit pad while I eat and rest. In camp it lays on the ground outside my hammock as a foot mat. Also if i have a probelm with my hammock and have to go to the ground its my backup insulation for my body. You name it this pad can do it! (Posted on 4/6/14)
Excellent Review by Horny Toad/Ryan PCT 2013
Value
Quality
Price
Used this pad in conjunction with GG Gorilla pack. Hiked the PCT this past year. Would do the same thing again. The only down side is that the pad does compress after about a month of continuous use as backpack padding and as your sleeping pad. To solve this, I just had a new one sent to me about every 4-6 weeks. It is the best light weight to comfort option that I have found so far. I like this product very much. (Posted on 1/1/14)
Great Product Review by Nathan
Price
Value
Quality
I purchased two of these for my scout age boys to use with their quilts. They love them, and it gives their packs some support. (Posted on 7/29/13)
Perfect Pad Review by Rebeldawg63
Value
Quality
Price
Use this pad in my winter setup under my neo air pad to give it more insulation and it fits in the new Murmur Hyperlight pack.
It's very lightweight and you can use it to sleep on if you aren't a side sleeper like me. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. (Posted on 2/28/12)
Take two! Review by Lady at 60
Quality
Price
Value
I carry twoTorso length Nightlite Sleeping Pads. Two together are lighter and longer than one 3/4 length. I am absolutely comfortable. (Posted on 11/23/11)
You seldom need more Review by 59 & going strong
Price
Value
Quality
This is an extremely light weight, efficient, and high quality item. I really wanted to cut the amount of weight having used a Thermorest pad for years. At 25 oz. for a 3/4 length pad, that was just too much weight. I considered going back to my original, ensolite pad or a modern equivalent, but they provide too little padding. Other more modern pads that inflate or have other innovative features were just too expensive to justify. I tried this pad and it worked well for several weeks in the Grand Canyon, on other trips, and for almost everything. I sleep on my back mostly and it is fine for that providing adequate comfort and insulation. It provides slightly too little padding to the hips (5'11'', 170 lb) when sleeping on my side but not so bad as to require an alternative. Have not used this in snow so cannot comment on this. At $16.00, 3.5 oz. it's worth a try. (Posted on 7/5/11)
Minimalista, practico, y comodo Review by 43
Price
Value
Quality
Es realmente ligero, muy práctico de acoplar en mi mochila ( mumur), en suelo suave va realmente bien y te cubre las espaldas nunca mejor dicho, creo que es un gran producto para su precio y calidad además evidentemente del uso al que va destinado. (Posted on 5/16/11)
5 stars isn't enough Review by Lint
Price
Value
Quality
Relying solely on a torso pad might not be for everyone, but if you're serious about cutting weight and have the skills to choose good campsites, this is an excellent choice. I've been carrying the Nightlight Pad for years, and it blows any other closed cell foam pad out of the water. After destroying 4 different Thermarest Z pads on my '06 PCT hike, I switched to the Nightlight and carried ONE pad the whole length of the CDT the following year! It was pretty thrashed by the end, but still did the trick.

I carry a frameless rucksack style backpack, sans hip belt, and the Nightlight provides cushion and shape for my pack. It's the perfect shape, weighs next to nothing, keeps the cold ground from stealing my warmth, and even offers a cushy seat for breaks along the trail. Simple. Functional. Perfect.

Lint
IAT '03, AT '04, PCT '06, CDT '07, CT '08, PCT '09, AT '10 (Posted on 4/14/11)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Nightlight Sleeping Pad (Torso length)

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality