LT4 Carbon Trekking Poles

Price
Value
Quality
19 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
(One) LT4 Pole (no strap)
$95.50
(One) LT4S Pole (wrist strap)
$103.00

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Super PolesReview by Dirk
Quality
Price
Value
I just finished a 2000 km walk from the south of Holland to Rome, through the muddy Ardennes in Belgium, the flat country in northern France, the hills in the Vosgues and Jura, the Alps in France, Switzerland and Italy, and the hills in Tuscany and Lazio. I used my poles every day. I am tall (6'8") but the poles extend easily to fit my size. I had to rely on the full support of the poles more than once (slipping in mud, crossing streams and climbing the Alps), but they easily took my weight (210 lbs). It is amazing how light they are and how easy to use. The tips are worn but that is to be expected. The twist locks once or twice gave me some trouble but this was due to me not cleaning the dirt from the poles. Once cleaned, they worked like before. All in all, my walk was made a lot easier and enjoyable because of the LT4's and in that respect, I believe that they are well worth the price. Highly recommended! I'd certainly buy them again. (Posted on 11/24/16)
Every step of the wayReview by Rezz
Price
Value
Quality
These trekking poles are probably my favorite piece of equipment. I tend to use them for every trail condition in all different types of terrains. They're so light that it's easy to forget you have them in your hands. I wouldn't want to be without them. (Posted on 10/18/16)
2189.2 milesReview by Stevie
Price
Value
Quality
Used my LT4s on my 2015 Appalachian Trail thruhike, and they were easily one of my favorite pieces of gear. I didn't have an issues with the twist-locks. I did however wear down the tips, which was totally expected. When I reached out to GG about getting new tips shipped out to me, they had excellent customer service, and super easy to deal with. When these poles are totally thrashed, I will definitely be buying another pair. (Posted on 7/6/16)
LT4 trekking polesReview by Lastfreedman
Price
Value
Quality
As a backpacker, as in live I try to tread lightly as possible on the planet. Before buying things i stop and ask myself a thing will help me and how many ways can it be useful. When out on a recent trip, a night bushwhack, I failed to follow best practices or tread lightly. Tired and pitching camp around 2:30 am on a overcast night, purposed one Gossamer Gear pole for shelter. The other was left on the ground. The LT4 poles are super strong and have survived hard use in widely varied terrain also doing multiple duties. Only the shear load of my 175 lbs and a jagged piece of talus did find the breaking point of the lower section of my much loved GG trekking pole. Fortunately with the quick customer support got the answers and parts to fix the damaged pole and make me a happy camper again. Virtues of the GG LT4 trekking poles, their light, strong, multi purposed, durable and I can now add repairable. (Posted on 5/21/16)
Terrible.Review by David Clouston
Price
Value
Quality
Gossamer Gear does not, however, warranty products against materials or fabric failure due to durability issues.

Trash; costly trash. Used them for a few flat hikes in Wisconsin and they worked fine but once I tested them on my first winter hike with some elevation at Devil's Lake they cracked like dry kindling without my full weight on them (or getting stuck), as the warranty suggests will break them.

Will never buy GG again; nor make use of their generous 15% off to buy new lower tips. (Posted on 3/3/16)
The best superlight poles for 3 seasonsReview by TDF99
Quality
Price
Value
We take them on every backpack as tarp poles. In SW deserts and mountains, we use them about 60% of the time we're off trail; 30% of the time on trails. Haven't used the straps at all.
Quite strong as long as you don't bend them or catch them in a crack. SUL weight is a major plus, because you can carry them in one hand like a swagger stick.
Not for snowshoeing.
Rodents love to eat sweaty grips... (Posted on 2/27/16)
Sleek and SturdyReview by Fall
Price
Value
Quality
I have resisted carrying poles for years, hating their added weight and clunkiness, but with the purchase of a lightweight tent that uses pole support (and let's face it, aging knees) I finally purchased a pair of LT4's and am truly converted! They are beautifully minimalist and much, much sturdier than I imagined such a lightweight pair of poles to be. The cork grips are really comfortable and I appreciate the option to purchase without wrist straps. Though the price was initially hard to swallow, I'm a true believer in investing upfront for not only what will last, but in beautifully designed items that you appreciate for form and function every time you pick up. (Posted on 2/13/16)
Grade A PolesReview by richcana
Value
Quality
Price
First set of poles are still going strong. They survived thru hikes WCT + GDT, 400 mile section hike of GDT, countless day outings and many weekend overnights. Replaced one tip after 4 years of summer use. The design shape and material make these the most comfortable handles ever used. (Posted on 11/6/15)
Best darn trekking poles on the planetReview by Darren
Price
Value
Quality
I have these about as long as I've had my Mariposa pack and they have held up great to trekking and for porch mode on my hammock. I just wish that i had ordered these sooner than i did. (Posted on 11/5/15)
MikeReview by Breeze
Quality
Price
Value
I bought the non-adjustable poles for my hike of the Colorado Trail and loved them. I prefer no straps and no moving parts because I don't want things to break. These poles are so light and easy to use. I can't imagine owning any others. A superior product that is well worth the money. (Posted on 9/14/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: LT4 Carbon Trekking Poles

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value